“After the Sew” with Andy Cohen and Daniel Vosovic

Wednesday evening I went to the Bravo studios to film the online chat show “After the Sew” where Andy Cohen and various Bravo alum chat about that nights episode and dish about all things Bravo. I must mention that I got in a minor car accident on the way there and almost didn’t make it. HA! My driver was kind of a hot pocket.

I heart Daniel V. We have only met about a half dozen times but he’s always super cool and very intelligent. If you didn’t get to catch the show online, he mentioned that he is coming out with a new book about the design process. Congrats Danny!

On “Sew” we chatted about the not-so-great evening gowns and how Kendley is so defensive and quick to go into combat mode. She called in live and talked about the experience and I told her that I thought it was impressive–although possibly not beneficial–that she stuck to her opinions and wasn’t intimidated by the judges. Viewers also need to realize that the producers are cramming 20-40 hours of footage into 40 minutes so of course they are going to show all the drama. Anyway, I think she is talented. I just think that she needs to evolve as a designer and as an individual. It will come. You can see some of the show here.

I love how I am completely cut out of the clip. I was like Cindy Brady on that quiz show mesmerized by the red light above the camera. Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge Cindy…..I’m dating myself.

Shady Bradys

Shady Bradys

Speaking of dating, we then proceeded to play “Would you date…” and Andy put up various and sundry pix of Bravo reality “stars” and Big-D and I would say if we would date them or not. My fave is Preston from Top Design. I’m about 10 (cough) years older than him but a girl can dream.

My husband Preston

My husband Preston

Then last night I went to an event at SPA WEEK where my friend Victorya Hong was showing her latest collection. It was a really wearable collection and you could really see how her design aesthetic has evolved and changed. She’s a very cerebral designer and a total genius. You should check out her blog on her website. It’s a must read for fashion-heads. All the girls around me were saying “I want every piece in the collection!” Christian Siriano and his bf Brad came as well so we did a little catching up. Fun fun.

Ok–Gotta get back to making a wedding gown out of 4000 condoms–not kidding. More on that later.

Bris, Jill and Kelly

Bris, Jill and Kelly

Bravo's Angels

Bravo's Angels

One Response to ““After the Sew” with Andy Cohen and Daniel Vosovic”

  1. I love your new ebsite…keep up the blogging.

Comments are closed.

