Emceeing “Masquerade on the Mall” in DC Friday April 23rd

Coming up on Friday April 23rd, I’m bringing Living Positive By Design to Washington, D.C. for Whitman-Walker Clinic’s 17th Annual Spring Gala, Masquerade on the Mall.  You may remember that Living Positive By Design is my national HIV and AIDS education initiative supported by Merck that aims to combat the stigma associated with the disease.  Since side effects can make staying on some medications difficult, we also advocate that people with HIV should speak with their physicians if they are having side effects from their medication, since there are more treatment options available today. I will be emceeing the event and giving a brief opening speech about my experience with HIV and why it is so crucial to support AIDS service organizations like the Whitman Walker Clinic. I toured the facility recently and it’s an AMAZING organization.

The Masquerade on the Mall Gala is on Friday, April 23rd in Washington, D.C.  I will be hosting the event. Also in attendance will be Miss America, Caressa Cameron , Editor-and-Chief of POZ magazine Regan Hoffman and several local politicians.  It’s black tie and a masquerade, so it’s definitely going to be a blast!  Im currently designing my masks and I plan to do at least a couple “looks”. My masks with be auctioned off during the evening’s fabulous silent auction. Its goal is to raise money to support Whitman-Walker Clinic, as well as the thousands of HIV patients that it serves in D.C.
Tickets can be purchased at wwc.org.  More information can also be found at livingpositivebydesign.com.

Hope to see you there!!!

Comments are closed.

